Suspended Mp’s to continue struggle

By Benjamin Jumbe:

Members of parliament suspended from parliament have maintained that the action will not derail them from the struggle for good governance.

The speaker of parliament Rebecca Kadaga yesterday suspended 6 Mps during the age limit bill debate.
Speaking to Kfm one of the suspended Mps ant Ntugamo Municipality Mp Gerald Karuhanga said the decision was very sad but not surprising.

Asked whether they were considering challenging the speaker’s decision before the courts of law, Karuhanga said a final decision would be reached by end of the day.

Other suspended MPs are Allan Ssewanyana (Makindye West), Ssemujju Nganda (Kira Municipality), Jonathan Odur (Erute South), Mubarak Munyagwa (Kawempe North) and Anthony Akol (Kilak North).