Rebel NRM MPs To Know Their Fate Today

NRM rebel Members of Parliament will today know their fate on the appeal they filed before in the Supreme Court against a Constitutional Court ruling that ordered them out of Parliament.
Five Justices of that court ruled that the legislators’ continued stay in the House was unconstitutional since they were expelled from the party.
This followed a petition filed by Kibuku MP Saleh Kamba and others arguing that since they had been expelled from their political party, then they had automatically lost their parliamentary seats.

MPs Theodore Ssekikubo (Lwemiyaga County), Muhammed Nsereko(Kampala Central), Barnabas Tinkasimire (Buyaga County) and Wilfred Niwagaba (Ndorwa East) are accused of going against the party position on a number of issues.

Story By Ruth Anderah