Parliament Brawl After math….Speaker Kadaga suspends 25 MP’s

The Speaker of parliament Rebecca Kadaga has suspended the state minister for water Ronald Kibuule for entering the chambers with a gun.

The Speaker says she has established that Kibuule brought a weapon into the House without going through the security check.

He is one of the 25 members suspended for causing chaos yesterday.

They include

The Speaker of Parliament Rebecca Kadaga has suspended 25 Members of Parliament for breach of parliamentary rules of procedure.

According to the Speaker the lawmakers have frustrated the operations of parliament since Thursday 21 September 2017.

The suspended MPs will miss parliament for three sittings without attending committee meetings, plenary among others.

Roanld Kibuule Mukono County, Allan Sewanyana, Monica Amoding, Sam Lyomoki, Moses Kasibante  Nambooze Betty, Sentamu Kyagulanti, Zaake Francis, Ibrahim KAsozi, William Nzoghu, Gilbert Olanya, JOanthan A=ODul, Mohhdamad Nsereko, Osegge, Niwagaba, Odoga Otto, Nandala Mafabi, Munyagwa Mubarak, Nambeshe, Mbwatekamwa, Roalnd Mugume, Joseph Sewungu, Tinkasimiire, Muwanga Kivumbi, Medard Segona.

House has been suspended for 30 minutes so the suspended MP’s can exit parliament…….