NRM Holds Primaries In 10 Districts

The NRM Electoral Commission has threatened to disqualify all aspirants who intend to disrupt primaries to be conducted in all areas that had disputed results and poll irregularities.
The Commission Chairperson Dr. Tanga Odoi says such irresponsible aspirants were responsible for the disorganization that marred the elections earlier.
He now vows to take tough action against such party members. Odoi says the exercise is to be conducted in the districts of Gomba, Kotido, Moyo, Maracha, and Sembabule.
The other districts are Lwengo, Mbale, Hoima, Kisoro and Kanungu.

Story By Samuel Ssebuliba