NRM EC Clears Ministers, Disqualifies MP Kafeero

The NRM electoral Commission has cleared 120 cases involving parliamentary contestants whose academic papers had been contested by their opponents.
These include Ministers Amelia Kyambadde and Rukia Nakadama.
Others are Hanifa Kawooya, Syda Bbumba, Peter Ssematimba, Joy Kabatsi, and Herman Sentongo among others.
The NRM EC boss, Dr.Tanga Odoi says 20 cases were withdrawn by members who had petitioned, while the candidature of 7 members has been nullified. Dr. Odoi says whoever is against the decision can go to court.
Among those whose candidature has been nullified is Nakifuma County MP Eng Kafeero Ssekitoleko.
Odoi says that he has been ordered to stop his campaigns immediately.
However, Eng Kafeero as scoffed at Odoi saying court has already cleared him and he is yet to serve the commission boss with the court order.

Story By Mbidde Stephen