Ministers being sworn in

The swearing in of new ministers is on going at Statehouse Entebbe. First to be sworn in were the Vice President Edward Ssekandi and Prime Minister Amama Mbabazi.

Others are the three deputy prime ministers including, Eriya Kategaya, Henry Muganwa Kajura and Moses Ali.

Also sworn in are Finance Minister Maria Kiwanuka, State minister of finance general duties Fred Omach, for microfinance Caroline Amali Okao and state minister for planning Matia Kasaija.

Wilson Muruli Mukasa and Aston Kajara have also been sworn in for security and privatisation respectively.

Taking oath today, are 71 ministers who were vetted and approved by the Appointments committee of Parliament last week.

Four out of the 75 ministers vetted are reportedly not on the confirmed list of ministers to be sworn in over queries on their morality and academic qualifications.