FDC’s Mafabi Bounces Back As BCU Boss

Forum for Democratic Change Secretary General Nathan Nandala Mafabi has been voted back as chairperson of Bugisu Cooperative Union.

The 55th special annual general meeting also voted back the entire board save for only three positions of the Tsutsu, Bubulo and Lwakhakha zones that were replaced by James Kutosi, Edward Wanambwa and John Musira, the LCV elect for Manafwa district respectively.

The elections were presided over by the commissioner cooperatives, Joseph Kitandwe at BCU headquarters in Mbale Town.

Nandala, who has already served two terms as the chairperson of the union said his election for the third term was a sign that the farmer delegates value and appreciate his leadership style.

The term for board members lasts for two years and there is no term limit.