EC meets Bubuulo candidates

Kipoi 1

The Electoral Commission is set to meet the candidates nominated for the Bubuulo by-election to harmonize their campaign programs.

A total of five candidates where yesterday nominated for the race to replace Tony Kipoi Nsubuga who was thrown out of parliament for absconding from duty.

Among those nominated is DP’s Paul Butita, NRM’s Rose Mutonyi and FDC’s Ahmed Muteewa.

The Manafwa district returning officer Salim Kizondo says campaigns will officially start tomorrow and run up to April 7th.