Cranes Set For Today’s Clash With Togo

All roads lead to Mandela National Nambole stadium where the Uganda Cranes will this afternoon host the Togolese Sparrow Hawks in the return leg of the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier.
The match follows Uganda’s 1-0 victory on Thursday at Kegue Stadium in Lome when Farouk Miya scored the crucial goal in the 40th minute.
Both countries are meeting for the fourth time in 13 months.
Togo’s last appearance in Kampala last October during the 2015 Africa Nations Cup group D qualifiers was that heart breaking 1-0 win over the Cranes before winning in Lome by a similar margin in the return leg.
The winner on aggregate is seeking for a slot to the group stages of the world cup qualifiers.
According to a statement posted on the FUFA website, Uganda Cranes head coach Milutin Micho has hailed the players for first leg victory but challenged the team to complete the job at home.
“We played well but there is no to know that the job must be completed at home in the return leg”.
The same message was delivered to the media by the FUFA President, Eng. Moses Magogo during the Federation’s weekly news conference that took place on Friday.
“The job is half complete. I call for a spirited performance at Namboole on Saturday to ensure qualification to the group stages of the World Cup qualifiers as we look forward the start of CECAFA 2015 in Ethiopia, CHAN 2016 and the AFCON 2017 qualifiers coming up in March 2016”, said Eng. Moses Magogo.

The Charges for today’s match are; Sh 20,000/= (Ordinary), Sh 50,000/= (VIP) and Sh120,000/= (VVIP).
The Uganda Cranes Squad includes;
Goal Keepers: Denis Masinde Onyango, Robert Odongkara, James Alitho and Salim Jamal
Defenders: Denis Iguma, Ivan Bukenya, Joseph Ochaya, Isaac Isinde, Murushid Jjuuko, Godfrey Walusimbi, Denis Okot, Isaac Muleme and Shafiki Bakaki
Midfielders: Moses Oloya, Yasser Mugerwa, Aucho Khalid, Tonny Mawejje, Geoffrey ‘Baba’ Kizito, Farouk Miya, Ivan Ntege, Muzamiru Mutyaba and William Luwagga Kizito.
Strikers: Geoffrey Massa (Captain), Hamis Kizza, Caeser Okhuti and Brian Umony
Togo squad;
Goalkeepers: Mensah Cédric (SR Colmar, FRANCE), Djehani N’guissan (Dyto FC, TOGO), Yakoubou Nouridine (Semassi, TOGO).
Defenders: Mamah Abdul Gafar (Dacia Chisenau, Moldovia), Akakpo Serge (Trabzon 1461, Turkey), Amevor K. Mawouna (Notts County, England), Djene Dakonam (Alcorcon, Spain) Donou Kokou (Semassi, TOGO), Nouwoklo Kossivi (As Togo Port, TOGO), Ouro-Akoriko Sadate (Al Faisaly, S.Arabia), Bossou Vincent (Young Africans, TANZANIA), Dadzie Kodjovi (Gomido, TOGO)
Midfielders: Romao Alaixys (Olympique de Marseille , FRANCE), Ayité Floyd (SC Bastia, FRANCE), Womé Dové (Supersports), Eninful Akoété (Doxa Katakopias, Greece), Atakora Lalawele (Helsingborg, Sweden), Dossevi Matthieu (Standard de Liège, Belgium), Gakpé Serge (Genoa FC, Italy)
Forwards: Ayité Jonathan (Alanyaspor, Turkey), Mawuena Kwame Franck (Stade Malien, MALI), Abraw Camaldine (Kaizer Chiefs), Placca Fessou Euloge Meme (Oosterzonen, Belgium).

Story By KFM Reporter