Anne Adeke Wins National Female Youth MP Election

Former Makerere University Guild President Anna Adeke Ebaju is the new National Female Youth MP.

She was last evening declared winner by the Midwestern regional returning officer Iddi Kaahwa after beating two others in the elections held at Kontik Hotel in Hoima town.

Adeke who stood as an independent candidate polled 128 votes against NRM’s Ann Ruyondo Lumumba who got 119 votes and Marcelina Busomoke who polled 87 votes.

24 year old Adeke promises to advocate for increased funding for youth councils.

She also promises to lobby for increased entrepreneurship training for youth using government grants.

Story By Francis Mugerwa