Amuru by election campaigns kick off

Candidates vying for the Amuru woman Parliamentary seat start campaigns today.
This follows the harmonization of campaign programs of the nominated candidates yesterday.
Six candidates including NRM’s Jane Frances Okili, Opposition’s joint candidate Lucky Akello, CP’s Susan Adokorach, and independents Aber Caroline, Pauline Achan and Atim Jennifer were nominated.
The commission has called for respect and discipline during campaigns that run up to the 18th of November ahead of the polls set for 20th November.
The Amuru seat fell vacant on October 1st after Ms Betty Bigombe formally resigned to take up a job with the World Bank.